Mom: Stearns Puddle Jumper Floatation Device for Kids

178291m2_ts


The Puddle Jumper was a God send for me this summer.  My daughter refused to stay in her float she wanted to “swim” free without my or my husband’s help.  Needless to say I was a tad stressed.  Then, there it was! At her Godmother’s house.  I never knew this thing existed!! She bought one for her son and let Ava use it for the day.  I couldn’t believe my eyes!  Ava didn’t need to be carried, and she was safe???  Wow! She had the best time in the pool, feeling independent and actually jumping from the stairs into the water! (With me close by of course)  The Puddle Jumper is a learn-to-swim aid, fits kids 30 -50 lbs. (13.6 kg-22.7 kg), and it’s Coast Guard approved.  It comes in different styles and designs, including 3D.  I bought mine at Buy Buy Baby for $19.99.  Target has it online a little cheaper.  This is a must have if your child doesn’t know how to swim yet.  Ava started to tread water and mimic the other kids who knew how to swim.   She was able to lie on her back, stomach, and stay horizontal in the water without sinking.  Where if she only had the arm floaties , she would’ve had to work a little harder and not had been able to lie on her stomach or back.  In my opinion, this is the next best thing next to actual swimming lessons! Worth every penny!

Leave a Reply

