Beauty: Striped Manicure

b228fc954bdd124fda06f5accf075893

Ok, so two things I’m not too fond of when it comes to manicures so far.  Sheer polishes and striping tape.  I can put the tape on with no problem but once it’s on I look at it and go, “Yuck!’  The tape on this manicure used to be purple.  For some reason it changed to silver.  I tried with and without top coat and still it lost the purple color.  I guess Ebay is not the place to buy it huh?  Sheer polishes are a whole different rant!

striped

The color on my nails are from my Ulta haul (post Here) OPI DS Opulence, China Glaze No Fair Lady, and Zoya Yasmeen.  I LOVE the OPI color,  unfortunately the pictures give it no justice. (I need practice taking pics).

4 thoughts on “Beauty: Striped Manicure

      • i should do that! i have issues with chewing my nails really bad so i just get the fakes.. but that destroys my nails too

      • I used to be a biter too! Now my issue is splitting. I can’t resist finishing it off. I’ve been using the OPI Nail Envy and it seems to do the trick, don’t know for sure I’ll see in a few days. Getting acrylics destroyed my nails. The grow with bumps now, it’s so annoying!

Leave a Reply

